Spokane County
1116 W. Broadway Ave
Spokane, WA 99260
Contact Us
Skip Navigation Links
Print this page 
Email this page to a friend 

County Commissioner Al French Named Chair of Airport Board

May 16, 2014 County Commissioners' Office
(509) 477-2265

County Commissioner Al French, District 3, was selected Chair of the Spokane Airport Board during their regular monthly meeting on Thursday, May 15, 2014. “I am honored to be selected as the SIA Board Chair. This Board’s membership, along with our Executive Director and staff, are committed to improving the quality of the customer’s traveling experience and I am proud to be part of this effort,” French said.

The approved slate of officers for the term of May 2014 to January 2015, are:
     • Al French, Spokane County Commissioner, Chair
     • Kris Mikkelsen, Vice Chair
     • Dave Clack, Secretary

Spokane Airport is jointly owned by Spokane County and the City of Spokane. The city and county operate the airports under the provisions of RCW (Revised Code of Washington) 14.08, which establishes the operation of airports by more than one municipality under a joint agreement.
The operating authority of Spokane Airports is the Spokane Airport Board, consisting of seven appointees from the two government bodies. The Board annual invests approximately $30 million in capital improvement utilizing various funding sources.

About Spokane County
Spokane County government serves 485,000 citizens and 13 municipal jurisdictions, making it the fourth largest county in the State of Washington. For more information, like us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter.

                                                                   -# # #-