Spokane County No Shooting Area Advisory Committee


  • 9 - 10:30 a.m.
  • The 1st Wednesday of the month
  • Spokane County Public Works Building
    1026 W Broadway Avenue
    Conference Room 2B
    Spokane, WA 99260
At the conclusion of each meeting, members generally decide the next meeting date based on the level of committee business. Public hearings (average one or two per year) are held in the Commissioner’s Hearing Room at 6:00pm and located in the same building as the committee meetings. The location, date and time of meetings are subject to change based on the availability of members, staff and conference rooms.


Member Term District
Jeffrey Meyer
January 29, 2019 - January 29, 2023
John (Mike) Britton
June 18, 2019 - June 18, 2023
Clark Bergerud
June 5, 2018 - June 5, 2022
Thomas J. Miller
July 21, 2020 - July 21, 2024
Robin Ball
November 16, 2021 - November 12, 2025
David Bray January 9, 2018 - December 17, 2022
Jeff Ewing
February 26, 2019 - February 26, 2023
Citizen At-Large
The committee consists of 7 members. Two members from each commissioner district are recommended or appointed by the Commissioner presiding over the district. The seventh member is appointed as a member-at-large.

Members appointed to the committee serve a four-year term. No appointee may serve more than two consecutive terms. Members of the advisory committee serve without compensation and/or per diem. Each year, the committee elects a chair and vice-chair.


The Spokane County No Shooting Area Advisory Committee is a Board appointed advisory committee that voluntarily serves to advise, consult and cooperate with other agencies, state departments, political subdivisions, industries, interested persons and/or groups. The purpose of the committee and participating persons or groups is to provide recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners as it relates to the establishment or alteration of no shooting, no bow and arrow, no shooting and no bow and arrow, or restricted shooting areas within Spokane County.